New Board of Directors

Written by Moya Jones on . Posted in News

Thank you to everyone who attended the Special General Meeting and the AGM on 27th August. The new Constitutions was voted in unanimously and we are pleased to advise the new Board for the North Coast Triathlon Club for the 2017/2018 Season are as follows:

Rob Chapman

Tom Gilbert

Kelli O’Neil

Ross Skelton

James Knipe

Moya Jones

Under the new constitution, an executive will be elected at the first meeting.

Thank you

A big Thank you to “retiring” committee members:  Mike Bosch, Emma Bott, Stuart King, Kim Clay and Martin Flaig.  These guys have been instrumental in the running of the club over the last year and they will be greatly missed.

A special Thank you to David Martin who has been the President of the club over the last 3 years and has brought the club into the 21st century, been the driver behind the adoption of the New constitution and our new banking system, introduced the State Aquathlon (with electronic timing) into the club series and formalised the weekly training programs and  the Ironman and 70.3 training squads, just to mention a few.

David has been a major influence in the day to day running of the club and had to overcome some major hurdles to get the club running as smoothly as it is today.  The creation of the new constitution was a huge undertaking and David along with the sub-committee has created a “template” that all WA clubs can access.  This will make adoption of their new constitution and much easier process. David had worked tirelessly for the club and as Rob said at the AGM, they are very big shoes to fill.  THANK YOU DAVID.