Ride Schedule August 2014

Written by David Martin on . Posted in News

NOTES:
  • All weekday rides start at Celebrations Bottle Shop, Whitfords at 6AM.
  • Every Saturday there is always the standard Yanchep/Two Rocks ride regardless of any listed alternate rides below, all Saturday winter rides start at 7AM from Sorrento SLSC unless noted otherwise.
  • Any Alt ride offered by me is a casual group ride over the winter period, no one left behind all welcome.

The schedule for August:

Saturday 2nd August: Club Duathlon #3 (Sorrento SLSC)  – No Alternate ride scheduled Yanchep/Two Rocks.

Tuesday 5th August: Iluka Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Thursday 7th August: Hillarys & Sacred Heart Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Saturday 9th August: Birthday Hill (Kings Park) (Sorrento SLSC 7AM) This weeks Birthday Hill hide for Michelle James. Having a birthday on a Saturday then let me know and we may be able to do Birthday Hill for you!

Tuesday 12th August: Iluka Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Thursday 14th August:Joondalup Loop Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 16th August: Swan Valley Circuit & Whiteman Park (7AM Sorrento Surf Club)

Tuesday 19th August: Iluka Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Thursday 21th August: Hillarys & Sacred Heart Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Saturday 23rd August:  Freo & River (6:30AM Sorrento Surf Club) – Two ride distances 64 & 84km.

Tuesday 26th August: Iluka Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Thursday 28th August: Joondalup Loop Anti-Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 30th August: Guildford Hills (Short or Medium) (6:30AM Guildford Railway Station Car Park) Plus Jindalee Coast MIA Birthday ride for Sarah Black (6:30AM Sorrento SLSC – with Norm Black followed by Breakfast/Morning Tea at the Black’s house)

Tuesday 2nd September: Iluka Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

Thursday 4th September: Hillarys & Sacred Heart Loop (6AM Celebrations Bottle Shop – Whitfords)

STRAVA Activities

For those that missed the post about NCTC on Strava please see the post here. Below are summary reports from our current Strava athletes.

Return to the Rides Page

Tags: ,