Ride Schedule July 2014

Written by David Martin on . Posted in News

NOTES:
  • All weekday rides start at Celebrations Bottle Shop, Whitfords at 6AM.
  • Every Saturday there is always the standard Yanchep/Two Rocks ride regardless of any listed alternate rides below, all Saturday winter rides start at 7AM from Sorrento SLSC unless noted otherwise.
  • Any Alt ride offered by me is a casual group ride over the winter period, no one left behind all welcome.

The schedule for July:

Tuesday 1st July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 3rd July: Joondalup Loop Anti-Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 5th July: Club Duathlon #2 (Sorrento SLSC) OR Yanchep Round About (Sorrento SLSC 7AM)

Tuesday 8th July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 10th July: Hillarys Loops – inc Sacred Heart Hill Rpts

Saturday 12th July: Ocean Reef Road + Pedalling Skills (Sorrento SLSC 7AM). We will be having an informal skills sessions. If you want to be better, faster and less fatigued on your bike I have a number of techniques and skills to pass on in these sessions. We will discuss the techniques for about 5-10 mins and then head out and practice during the ride where I will look at your technique and pass on tips that will hopefully help you. No cost, no pressure, no stress.

Tuesday 15th July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 17th July: Joondalup Loop Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 19th July: Freo & River (7AM Sorrento Surf Club) – Two ride distances 64 & 84km.

Tuesday 22nd July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 24th July: Hillarys Loops – inc Sacred Heart Hill Rpts

Saturday 26th July: Guildford Hills A&B (7AM Guildford Railway Station Car Park) & Jindalee Coast (7AM Sorrento SLSC)

Tuesday 29th July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 31st July: Joondalup Loop Anti-Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 2nd August: Club Duathlon #3

STRAVA Activities

For those that missed the post about NCTC on Strava please see the post here. Below are summary reports from our current Strava athletes.

Tags: ,