Rides July

Written by David Martin on . Posted in News

As some of you know I am now on Holidays till later in the month so I am leaving you in the capable hands of Bill Whalley for the next three Saturday rides.

NOTES:

  • Every Saturday there is always the standard Yanchep/Two Rocks ride starting at 7AM from Sorrento SLSC (See Saturday on the Rides Page).
  • Over winter ALL Saturday rides commence at 7AM (not 6AM). Weekday (Tues/Thur) are still 6AM Whitfords Tavern Bottleshop (now Celebrations Liquor)
  • The Saturday alternate rides are not a flat out on your own affair, and are targeted at a much more steady social pace. If the weather is really bad (pouring with rain and windy) the alternate ride may not go ahead so fall back to the Yanchep/Two Rocks.

The schedule for July:

Tuesday 2nd July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 4th July: Joondalup Loop Anti-clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 6th July: Duathlon and also Beachbrough Rd Return – This course follows the notes on Woodvale Loop but continues along Ocean Reef Rd back to the coast (7am from Sorrento SLSC).

Tuesday 9th July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 11th July: Hepburn Loops (Course R1 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 13th July: Sorrento to Guildford return loop. This course is currently not published but will be recorded on the day. The route is Sorrento, Reid Hwy, South Beachbrough Rd, Benara Rd, Lord St, Guildford Rd, West Swan Rd, Reid Hwy, Beachbrough Rd, Hepburn Ave. Bill will confirm this at the breifing expected distance 60 – 70km (7am from Sorrento SLSC).

Tuesday 16th July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 18th July: Joondalup Loop Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 20th July: Old Yanchep Rd (7am from Sorrento SLSC) .

Tuesday 23rd July: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 25th July: Hepburn Loops – inc Hill Rpts Sacred Heart

Saturday 27th July: Guildford Hills Ride (A/B – arranged on the day – 7am Guildford Railway Station car park)

Tags: ,