Rides June

Written by David Martin on . Posted in News

I have decided to now try to do the ride schedule a month at a time and hopefully in future in advance. Last week I documented the expected Saturday schedule so I will now firm this up and publish the whole June schedule.

NOTES:
  • Every Saturday there is always the standard Yanchep/Two Rocks ride starting at 7AM from Sorrento SLSC (See Saturday on the Rides Page).
  • Over winter ALL Saturday rides commence at 7AM (not 6AM).
  • The Saturday alternate rides are not a flat out on your own affair, and are targeted at a much more steady social pace. If the weather is really bad (pouring with rain and windy) the alternate ride may not go ahead so fall back to the Yanchep/Two Rocks.

The schedule for June:

Tuesday 11th June: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 13th June: Hepburn Loops (Course R1 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 15th June: Woodvale Loop (7am from Sorrento SLSC)

Tuesday 18th June: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 20th June: Joondalup Loop Clockwise (Course R2 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 22nd June: Swan Valley Circuit (7am from Sorrento SLSC)

Tuesday 25th June: Iluka Loop (See Tuesday on the Rides Page)

Thursday 27th June: Hepburn Loops (Course R1 on the Rides Page)

Saturday 29th June: Guildford Hills Ride B (7am from Guildford Railway Station car park)

Looking for help in July

At this point I am looking for some suggestions and ride coordinators for the 13th & 20th July as I am away over the school holidays and will not be able to lead any alternate Saturdays. So unless you want to stick with Yanchep then please make some suggestions and offer your services to be the primary contact for the ride. You do not have to LEAD it as such but need to be able to provide a briefing and be the go to person on the day. So please nominate yourself and the ride you are wanting to do (see the list in the training tab on the club site) and the date.

July schedule so far:

Saturday 6th July: Duathlon

Saturday 27th July: Guildford Hills Ride

Tags: ,